Show Menu

Reviews


Yasmin Sharpe

Would definitely recommend, Paul is a great guy and you will learn a lot from him!

28th September 2015 at 10:18 pm


Lucy Adams

Paul is a fantastic instructor, very patient and thorough. Would definitely recommend him to anybody

28th September 2015 at 10:19 pm


Nikk Whysall

Fantastic instructor and a great guy! Definitely recommend!!

28th September 2015 at 10:20 pm


Lauren Dickinson

Paul is a great instructor, was very patient throughout. Highly recommend!!

22nd December 2015 at 11:09 am


Luke richardson

Thank you to Paul at Gemini for everything he has done throughout my driving lessons, you will learn a lot, he is great guy, great instructor and I would highly recommend him to absolutely everyone, thankyou Paul ????????

29th December 2015 at 4:37 pm


Megan Hallam

Never thought I could achieve anything until Paul convinced me otherwise. Thank you so much for being so kind supportive patient and reassuring throughout all lessons. Amazing driving instructor, would strongly recommend. Thank you

31st December 2015 at 4:18 pm


Conner Crowder

Got in touch with paul after a previous instructor let me down, he was recommended by a friend and from the first lesson it was all smooth sailing

He is a calm and quality instructor and very professional in the way he goes about teaching you.

passed first time like many others and would really recommend him to anyone else in the future

thank you Paul, legend.

8th January 2016 at 1:31 pm


Dominic Hill

I went to Paul as another instructor let me down. Thinking about it I’m glad I did. Paul is an excellent instructor, that can make you feel at ease and really make you feel like you can do anything. I would defiantly recommend to anyone in the foreseeable future.

Thank you Paul for everything!!!

20th January 2016 at 6:35 pm


Sarah Walters

Paul is an excellent instructor, who puts you at ease, works at your pace with lots of knowledge, experience and encouragement. I would recommend Paul to anyone. Thanks for all your help resulting in a first time pass of theory and practical.

26th January 2016 at 5:54 pm


Sarah Green

Thank you to Paul,helped me so much gave me confidence and helped me when I found things difficult.Would recommend him to anyone

1st February 2016 at 4:52 pm


Jack Wild

Paul is a patient and knowledgeable instructor and just generally a great guy. I enjoyed learning to drive with him and would definitely recommend to anyone. Cheers Paul!

3rd February 2016 at 8:03 pm


Jodie Taylor

Paul was such a patient and helpful instructor. He explained everything so well and gave me the confidence to learn to drive. I really couldn’t of passed without Paul. Totally recommend him!

10th February 2016 at 7:49 pm


Katie Wheat

Paul helped to build my confidence during my driving lessons, and was patient throughout. Would recommend Paul to anyone wanting to learn to drive!

6th May 2016 at 12:21 pm


Caitlin Leo

I discovered Paul after my previous instructor decided to quit and I’m so glad I found him! He’s relaxed and patient and really makes you feel at ease, especially if driving makes you a little nervous. He’s also incredibly knowledgeable and an all round lovely guy. I would recommend him to anyone, thank you Paul!

2nd June 2016 at 2:30 pm


Mollie Jones

Paul is very calm and relaxed and this rubbed off on me and enabled me to not panic during my lessons. He is very patient, and will always try his best to arrange a lesson around work/school. He built my confidence up loads and I would definitely recommend him!

7th July 2016 at 2:35 pm


Chloe Maxim

I heard about Paul through 4 people who’d passes first time with him. He makes driving seem relaxed but still allowed me to make quick progress. I’m so glad I went with Gemini and I would definitely recommend!! Thanks so much for excellent teaching and advice!

8th July 2016 at 2:20 pm


Saskia Baker

I changed instructor to Paul and I am so glad I did! Absolutely amazing instructor, definitely recommend to those who want to start learning to drive. Lovely instructor, very relaxed and genuinely such a nice person! Thankyou so much for your time Paul, I really appreciate it!

30th August 2016 at 10:36 am


Rebecca Sankey

Felt very comfortable throughout all my lessons. Paul was very encouraging and patient. Would highly recommend him to others who are looking to start driving. All the best.

5th October 2016 at 2:32 pm


Adam Richards

Absolute top bloke and an even better driving instructor. Would recommend him to anyone who wants to start learning to drive or those who are looking for a different instructor. There is no chance of failure with Paul by your side!

18th October 2016 at 10:47 am


Samantha George

Incredible driving instructor! Felt very comfortable with Paul and I passed with only 1 minor!

2nd November 2016 at 6:45 pm


Chloe Cooper

Paul is a brilliant instructor!!!!

I highly recommend him to anyone who want’s to start driving.
He is very patient and calm and is generally down to earth. He has been fantastic throughout and I can’t thank him enough!

Thank you for your time Paul, I really appreciate it.

14th November 2016 at 8:27 pm


Ben Lunsford-Brooks

Thank you so much to Paul for teaching me how to drive! I couldn’t have asked for anyone better, an incredibly knowledgable instructor, and a real down to earth person. I wouldn’t have done it without him, and I highly recommend him to anyone.

Thanks again, Paul!

23rd November 2016 at 10:52 pm


Joshua Read

Paul is a fantastic driving instructor, always friendly and welcoming which makes lessons much more relaxed. Would definitely recommend this instructor.

3rd December 2016 at 9:06 am


Becca Lacey

Passed my driving test first time today after having lessons with Paul!

He’s a brill driving instructor who has helped to build up my confidence on the road!!

Thank you, Paul!

10th December 2016 at 12:17 pm


Amy Bendall

Me and my mum both passed our driving tests first time with Paul, and speaking on the behalf of both of us we were extremely happy with the quality, time and effort Paul puts in to each of his lessons. My confidence with driving increased massively with Pauls help. I would highly recommend Paul and thank you again for all of your help, absolutely fantastic instructor!

10th January 2017 at 12:05 pm


Leah West

Passed my driving test first time today thanks to Paul! He was recommended to me by a friend and has certainly exceeded expectations, I would highly recommend to anyone as he is an amazing instructor and helps to build up your confidence on the road.
Thank you!!

17th January 2017 at 2:09 pm


Xenia Constantinou

Passed my test first time today!! Paul is honestly the best driving teacher, offers loads of encouragement and support and shows you how to correct any mistakes. Couldnt recommend anyone better. Amazing instructor! Thank you!

27th January 2017 at 6:31 pm


Dan Carter

I passed first time thanks to paul! He’s the best instructor I’ve had, he’s so patient and a really nice person.

2nd February 2017 at 5:29 pm


Micheal Walters

Paul is a great instructor, help me with both theory and practical test. Recommend him to anybody. Thank you Paul

13th February 2017 at 8:29 pm


Calissa Crane

Amazing instructor!! Passed first time, if he can teach me he can teach anyone!! Would deffo recommend him 🙂

29th March 2017 at 11:08 pm


Abigail Foster

Could not fault Paul, such an amazing instructor, makes you feel calm and confident throughout. I couldn’t have passed with Paul, so thank you very much!!

30th March 2017 at 2:24 pm


Sam Dooley

Paul is an absolutely brilliant driving instructor his brilliant at his job his patient and understanding. He has built my confidence up behind the wheel and I can’t ever thank him enough for getting me through my test. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Paul.

7th June 2017 at 8:59 am


Sam Gobey

It’s been 10 long years since I passed my test with Gemini and I still recommend them to anyone I can. I honestly cannot rate Paul high enough. I had a few disaster teachers that knocked my confidence before I found Paul, he built me back up and got me through my test in no time. Thank you Paul, you made me believe in myself more than I thought possible. 10 years later, I’m still learning as I go but thankfully I’ve had not one single scrap or accident, I also thank Paul for this!! Keep up the good work Paul and thank you again 🙂 x

20th June 2017 at 1:08 pm


Marvin Walker

Paul is a fantastic instructor , easy to get along with and makes you feel instantly comfortable upon 1st meeting. Personally I believe if you listen and take on board what he says in my eyes it’s a guaranteed pass he makes it so easy to understand what is expected top guy.

26th July 2017 at 12:25 pm


Sarah dschietzig

I would highly recommend Paul. He is a fantastic instructor and very easy to get along with. I couldn’t of passed without Paul so thanks so much BRILLIANT INSTRUCTOR ☺☺☺☺☺☺

27th July 2017 at 11:08 am


Hannah Maggs

Paul is an excellent instructor, he’s very patient, easy to talk to, get on with and explains what you’ll be doing clearly. I would definitely recommend him to any new learners. After my first attempt at driving a while ago, I can honestly say that Paul made me feel at ease and I was able to pass successfully first time. Thank you so much Paul ????

14th August 2017 at 9:16 pm


Emily Atkins

Brilliant instructor, really puts you at ease. Would highly recommend to anybody!

14th September 2017 at 8:25 pm


aaron wileman

A big thank you to Paul, such a great instructor. Puts you at ease, has a lot of patience. Seriously recommend him to ANYBODY! Thanks again!

11th October 2017 at 10:30 am


Shauna Bradshaw

Thank you so much to Paul he is an amazing instructor! Honestly believe I would never of passed my test without him! Would recommend him to anyone

28th October 2017 at 8:21 am


Lauren Jackson

Massive Thank you to Paul brilliant instructor, kind,patient and makes you feel very at ease when behind the wheel and due to this I was able to pass first time. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Once again Thank you ????

16th January 2018 at 6:43 pm


Denise Hepden

A big thank you to Paul, he’s an excellent tutor and extremely patient. Makes driving seem easy to learn. Paul is very encouraging and makes learning to a drive a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Thanks again 🙂

3rd February 2018 at 6:38 pm


keith

Paul is a very professional instructor who fills the learner driver with confidence, very patient and friendly easy to talk to. My daughter passed first time with Paul, i will be sending my youngest daughter with Paul next year i thoroughly recommend Paul.
Thank you Paul no more mum and dads taxi service…

7th February 2018 at 5:41 pm


Jessica Stroud

Massive thank you to Paul who has helped me pass my driving test at my first attempt, could not have done it with out him! He’s an amazing instructor, very thorough and extremely patient! He is very kind, easy to talk to and makes you feel at ease when behind the wheel! He makes driving seem simple!!! Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a driving instructor!

7th February 2018 at 9:41 pm


Georgia Bone

Lovely and patient! Would recommend Paul to anyway. Such a wonderful experience learning to drive x

11th February 2018 at 4:57 pm


Leave A Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Complimentary
“Driver Active Pack”

We provide Driver Active Packs for all new learner drivers that include: Driver Records, Revision Sheets, Competency Sheets etc. We will help you to quickly and easily pass your test and become a safe and efficient driver. Not only do we offer expert tuition in the car we also provide free handouts and online training to help accelerate your progress towards passing your test.

 

Click here for more information.

Block Booking Discounts

Save money when you book 10 lessons or more. Call now and book your first lesson and then Driving Standards Agency approved instructor, Paul Kirk will make your first driving experience on four wheels as enjoyable, easy and as safe as possible. The Burton on Trent based instructor also offers Pass Plus instruction and advanced driver training. Call for more details.

Customer Referrals

Recommend a friend and receive free lessons for yourself. Terms and conditions apply see instructor for details.

Reviews

Lovely and patient! Would recommend Paul to anyway. Such a wonderful experience learning to drive x
Georgia Bone

Massive thank you to Paul who has helped me pass my driving test at my first attempt, could not have done it with out him! He's an amazing instructor, very thorough and extremely patient! He is very kind, easy to talk to and makes you feel at ease when behind the wheel! He makes driving seem simple!!! Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a driving instructor!
Jessica Stroud

Click here to write a review

Latest Passes

Congratulations to Georgia Bone for passing her Driving Test today with ONLY 2 MINOR FAULTS in the pouring rain.
Well done Georgia brilliant drive in those conditions
enjoy your driving and keep safe

Congratulations to Jessica Stroud for passing her Driving Test today AT THE FIRST ATTEMPT with only 4 minor faults.
Well done Jessica brilliant drive , It’s been a pleasure teaching you , safe driving

Congratulations to Denise Hepden who passed her Driving Test today with only 3 minor faults in the pouring rain.
Well done Denise great drive in those conditions , It’s been a pleasure teaching you , enjoy your driving and keep safe

Congratulations to Grace Rees for passing her Driving Test today with only 6 minor faults with just a little help from Paul
Well done Grace great drive , It’s been a pleasure teaching you , enjoy your new found freedom